Skip to content
AIS Gymnastics Program

AIS Gymnastics Program



Detailed Australian and international results  - Gymnastics Australia Annual Report 2004

Support staff
  • Warwick Forbes (Head Coach - Men)
  • Ju Ping Tian (Head Coach - Women)
  • Tang Xiao Li (Women)
  • Yang Qing Hua (Women)
  • Wang Gui Ping (Women)
  • Guo Xin Min (Women)
  • Vladimir Vatkin (Men)
  • Yu Bo (Men)
Athletes - Men
  • Ian Bartlett
  • Arne Booysen
  • Adrien Janssen
  • Joel Moss
  • Sam Offord
  • Thomas Pickette
  • Daniel Read
  • Philippe Rizzo
  • Valery Shorinov
Athletes - Women
  • Nicole Alexander
  • Belinda Archer
  • Hannah Barnes
  • Monique Blount
  • Kristie-Lee Cross
  • Jacqui Dunn
  • Hollie Dykes
  • Nadia Fairfax
  • Katarin Frketic
  • Melody Hernandez
  • Shana Keighran
  • Casey McDonnell
  • Maryanne Monckton
  • Melissa Munro
  • Hayley Tyrell
  • Victoria Williams
  • Claire Xian

Major competitions, medal performances and awards

Olympic Games - Athens, Greece
Women (8th)
  • Melissa Munro
  • Philippe Rizzo
Gymnastics Australia Awards
  • Senior International Male Gymnast of the Year - Philippe Rizzo
  • Coach Encouragement Award - Yu Bo


The AIS Alumni Network website includes athletes who were on AIS scholarship for at least two months consecutively. All reasonable efforts have been made to ensure that the information included is accurate and comprehensive.

Please contact us if you notice any errors or omissions.

Return to top